使用條款

上次更新時間:2021 年 7 月 1 日

請仔細閱讀本文件。

本文檔規定了 MasterMinds Jr. 平台的使用條款。它管理我們的課程和內容創建者(“創建者”)和我們的最終用戶(“學生”),統稱為“您”或“用戶”。 MasterMinds Jr. 致力於提高透明度,包括提供易於理解且以通俗易懂的語言編寫的使用條款。由於本文檔代表我們與您就您使用我們的平台達成的協議,請花時間閱讀本文檔。

我們的使用條款(“條款”或“協議”)還包括我們的 隱私政策以及這些協議中提及的任何其他文件,它們作為一個整體管理對 MasterMinds Jr. 平台的任何和所有訪問,無論您是訪客、訪客、創建者、學生等。

MasterMinds Jr. 的平台可在以下網址找到 https://www.mastermindsjunior.com 。在本協議中提及基礎設施時,我們將統稱為“平台”。

一、簡介

 

MasterMinds Jr. 提供了一個開放的在線內容創建平台,旨在幫助創作者為其學生構建、設計、發布和銷售課程和服務(“內容”)。 MasterMinds Jr. 提供此內容創建平台以及許多附加服務和工具(例如支付網關),通過該平台提供的全部工具和服務選擇在本協議中將被稱為“MasterMinds Jr. 服務”。

以任何方式使用我們的平台,即表示您明確同意並同意受這些條款的約束。如果您不同意這些條款或您不希望受這些條款的約束,您不得以任何方式使用或訪問 MasterMinds Jr. 的平台。

MasterMinds Jr. 既不是內容提供商,也不是教育機構。創作者和學生不是 MasterMinds Jr. 的員工。MasterMinds Jr. 不對創作者和學生之間的互動負責,但提供創作者可以通過其廣播和以其他方式提供其內容的技術手段除外,並且在每個創作者的選舉中,用於通過 MasterMinds Jr. 的支付網關處理付款。 MasterMinds Jr. 不對可能因創作者/學生關係引起的任何類型的爭議、索賠、損失、傷害或損害負責,包括但不限於任何學生對創作者或創作者提供的任何信息的依賴隨時提供內容。

正如我們的隱私政策所述,MasterMinds Jr. 僅向創作者提供有關在其內容中註冊的學生的有限信息,包括姓名、電子郵件地址和學生註冊的內容。此信息僅在學生購買或註冊創作者內容時可供創作者使用。 MasterMinds Jr. 不會出於金錢或其他有價值的考慮向創作者提供、出售、出租、發布、披露或以其他方式將學生數據傳輸給創作者。

學生對學生選擇向平台上的任何創建者披露的任何其他個人信息的披露和使用承擔全部責任。

二、適用於 MasterMinds Jr. 平台所有用戶的條款

 

A. 訪問年齡

您必須年滿 18 歲才能使用平台,或者,如果您的年齡在 13 至 18 歲之間,則您必須獲得父母或監護人的許可才能使用平台。通過使用我們的平台,您通過您的行為告訴我們您已獲得該許可(您“代表”和“保證”您已獲得使用我們平台的適當許可)。如果您未滿 13 歲,則不得以任何方式使用我們的平台,也不得註冊帳戶。

B. 對創作者和學生的許可

 

MasterMinds Jr. 授予您有限的非排他性許可,允許您出於個人和商業目的訪問和使用 MasterMinds Jr. 的平台。本許可僅供您使用,未經 MasterMinds Jr. 明確書面同意,不得轉讓或再許可給任何其他人。除非 MasterMinds Jr. 明確書面許可,否則您不得嘗試複製 MasterMinds Jr. 的平台(在法律上,這被稱為從事複製、重新分發、銷售、創建衍生作品、反編譯、逆向工程或拆卸平台)。您還同意,為換取此許可,您不會從事任何會干擾或損害或損害平台的活動。保留 MasterMinds Jr. 未明確授予的所有權利。

 

C. 行為準則

我們必須制定一些基本規則。老實說,我們在這裡介紹的大部分內容都應該是不言而喻的。但是,最好對事情坦誠相待,而不是假設每個人都知道他們應該如何在我們的平台上表現自己。

  1. 沒有非法活動:這很簡單。請勿將 MasterMinds Jr. 平台用於任何非法活動。時期。您不得使用我們的平台從事任何違反任何適用的聯邦、州、地方或國際法律或法規(包括但不限於有關向美國或從美國出口數據或軟件的任何法律)的行為或其他國家)。

  2. 無欺詐:是的,這可能在上面的“無非法活動”部分中有所涉及,但我們想非常清楚地說明這一點。在任何情況下都不會容忍欺詐。

  3. 無不良代碼:請勿使用 MasterMinds Jr. 平台傳輸、分發、發送或以其他方式將平台或其用戶暴露於病毒、蠕蟲或任何其他可能被視為危險、有害或以任何方式具有破壞性的代碼。

  4. 沒有垃圾郵件:說真的。沒有人喜歡垃圾郵件。我們不喜歡垃圾郵件。我們非常確定您不喜歡您的收件箱中充斥著垃圾郵件。您不得使用 MasterMinds Jr. 平台從事任何會導致向 MasterMinds Jr. 平台上的任何人發送垃圾郵件的活動,包括 MasterMinds Jr.(及其員工)、創作者和學生。

  5. Be Civil:我們是這個意思。我們是一個開放平台,可以教授無數學科。並非所有內容都適合所有人。但我們都同意的一件事是,當我們使用 MasterMinds Jr. 平台時,我們將始終保持文明和尊重。

  6. 禁止利用:您不會使用 MasterMinds Jr. 平台來嘗試收集任何超出提供或訪問內容的有限許可用途的個人信息。

  7. 不冒充:模仿是最真誠的奉承形式,但在表示您是 MasterMinds Jr. 的一部分時,模仿並非如此。您不會在 MasterMinds Jr. 平台上冒充任何人,包括 MasterMinds Jr.(及其員工),創作者和學生。

  8. 禁止數據挖掘或機器人:您不得使用任何數據挖掘、機器人或類似的數據收集或提取方法。

  9. 非預期用途:您不得將平台或平台上包含的任何內容用於預期以外的任何目的。

  10. 無禁止內容:如果您的內容包含誹謗、中傷、色情、淫穢、非法、威脅、仇恨、暴力、掠奪性、誹謗或其他令人反感的材料,您不得使用本平台,所有這些都應由我們唯一確定審慎。


如果您違反本行為準則,我們保留從 MasterMinds Jr. 平台中刪除您和您的任何內容的權利。行為是否違反我們的行為準則將由 MasterMinds Jr. 自行決定。

三、適用於創作者的條款

A. 教練

 

除了創作者在平台上銷售的課程(輔導和課程統稱為內容)之外,MasterMinds Jr. 可能會為創作者提供向學生銷售輔導產品(“輔導”)的機會。本協議應涵蓋所有輔導產品,並包含在內容的定義中。如果輔導涉及任何第三方內容,您同意 MasterMinds Jr. 不以任何方式對此類內容負責,並且對其適銷性或適用性不作任何陳述或保證。教練的交付是創作者的唯一責任。

 

B. 知識產權和數據處理

在運營我們的平台時,我們必須明確誰擁有什麼以及誰對什麼負責。您信任我們您的內容,並與 MasterMinds Jr. 對透明度的真正信念保持一致,我們希望讓您在加入 MasterMinds Jr. 社區時能夠輕鬆準確地了解您正在從事的工作。

 

MasterMinds Jr. 內容: MasterMinds Jr. 上傳到平台的內容、MasterMinds Jr. 知識產權和專有信息,包括所有信息、軟件、技術、數據、徽標、標誌、設計、文本、圖形、圖片、音頻和視頻文件、其他數據或受版權保護的材料或內容,以及它們的選擇和安排,在此稱為“MasterMinds Jr. 內容”,並且是並且仍然是 MasterMinds Jr. 的專有財產。MasterMinds Jr. 內容,包括我們的商標,不得您以任何方式修改。

四、退款政策

 

我們希望您對 MasterMinds Jr 的平台感到滿意。如果您對加入 MasterMinds Jr. 社區不感到興奮,我們為您提供了一些關於您的計劃的選項。

A. 創作者

1. 月度計劃

a) 每月付費計劃的創作者有權在首次註冊付費計劃或升級到更高價格的計劃後三十 (30) 天內獲得無條件全額退款。只需在註冊後三十 (30) 天內以書面形式告知我們您將取消該計劃。

2. 年度計劃

a) 年度計劃的創作者有權在首次註冊年度計劃後的三十 (30) 天內獲得全額無問題退款。只需在註冊後三十 (30) 天內以書面形式告知我們您將取消該計劃。

 

3. 濫用退款政策

 

a) MasterMinds Jr. 保留拒絕向濫用本退款政策的創作者退款的權利。濫用的例子包括但不限於為多所學校申請退款或連續幾個月申請退款。

 

B. 學生

 

1. 課程

 

a) 一般來說,所有購買屬於 MasterMinds Jr. Native Gateways 的課程的學生都有權獲得自購買之日起三十 (30) 天的退款。除非由 MasterMinds Jr. 自行決定授權,否則 MasterMinds Jr. Native Gateways 上的任何創作者都不得向學生提供少於三十 (30) 天的退款政策。

b) 如果創建者被允許提供與 MasterMinds Jr 的一般政策不同的退款期,則創建者必須在購買課程之前通知學生。

c) MasterMinds Jr. 保留拒絕向濫用本退款政策的學生退款的權利。濫用的例子包括但不限於為多所學校申請退款或連續幾個月申請退款。

 

d) 無論本協議中有任何其他相反的部分,MasterMinds Jr. 不為通過自定義支付網關處理的任何內容(包括課程)建立、維護或控制退款或退款政策。

五、取消和刪除

 

A. 取消

  1. 如果您取消付費計劃,取消將在當前計費周期結束時生效。當您取消付費計劃時,您的帳戶將恢復為免費帳戶,並且 MasterMinds Jr. 可能會禁止訪問僅供付費計劃用戶使用的功能。

 

B. 刪除

  1. 您可以隨時通過向 mastermindsjunior@gmail.com發送請求來刪除您的帳戶。

  2. 如果免費計劃中的任何帳戶連續至少六 (6) 個月保持不活動狀態(例如,用戶未能登錄),則該帳戶可能會被刪除。活動將由 MasterMinds Jr. 自行決定。

  3. 付費計劃中的帳戶將被視為活動帳戶,除非您明確要求我們刪除您的帳戶。

  4. 如果您的帳戶被刪除(無論出於何種原因),您的內容可能不再可用。 MasterMinds Jr. 不對此類內容在刪除後的丟失負責。

  5. 一旦刪除您的帳戶(無論出於何種原因),MasterMinds Jr. 授予的所有許可都將終止。

C. 取消/刪除的影響

  1. 如果學校、課程、創作者帳戶或學生帳戶被取消或刪除,創作者或學生可能無法再訪問 MasterMinds Jr. 內容和內容可能無法恢復。 MasterMinds Jr. 不對因任何取消或刪除而導致無法訪問內容的任何一方承擔任何責任,包括任何干擾業務或合同關係的索賠。

 

六、錯誤和更正

 

MasterMinds Jr. 不保證平台或通過平台提供的任何服務無錯誤或可靠,也不保證缺陷將得到糾正或通過平台提供的任何產品將始終可用。 MasterMinds Jr. 可能會隨時對平台及其特性和功能進行改進和/或更改,並將盡商業上合理的努力避免擾亂高峰時間,但可能會出現一些停機時間。內容中的錯誤是擁有內容的創作者的責任。

我們保留自行決定修改平台以及我們在平台上提供的任何服務或材料的權利,恕不另行通知。如果由於任何原因平台的全部或任何部分在任何時間或任何時間段不可用,我們將不承擔任何責任。有時,我們可能會限制創作者和學生訪問部分或全部平台。

 

七、責任限制

 

在運行平台時,我們要求您理解並同意 MasterMinds Jr. 不對許多事情負責,包括您違反本協議以及您使用平台可能導致的損失。我們還要求您理解並同意平台按原樣提供,可能並不總是 100% 完美或可靠,並且 MasterMinds Jr. 不保證或保證它永遠沒有錯誤或缺陷。對 MasterMinds Jr. 提出的任何損害索賠將僅限於您支付給我們的部分費用。

 

我們的責任限制如下:

 

A. 您同意 MasterMinds Jr.,包括其員工、管理人員、董事和代理人,不對因您使用 MasterMinds Jr. 平台而導致的任何類型的損失、傷害、索賠或損害承擔責任。

 

B. 您同意 MasterMinds Jr. 不對因您使用或參與第三方內容、下載或通信而導致的任何傷害、損失、索賠或損害負責。

 

C. MasterMinds Jr. 不對任何病毒、分佈式拒絕服務攻擊以及任何和所有其他惡意計算機代碼造成的任何損失或損害負責。惡意計算機代碼是指旨在以任何方式破壞、禁用或損害任何軟件或硬件或其他業務流程的運行或濫用、未經授權訪問或盜用任何業務或個人信息的計算機代碼或任何類型的其他機制,包括蠕蟲、炸彈、後門、時鐘、計時器或其他禁用設備代碼,或導致軟件或信息被自動或隨時間流逝或根據命令被刪除、無法操作或無法使用的設計或例程。

 

D. MasterMinds Jr. 不保證可從平台下載的任何文件完全沒有病毒或其他有害計算機代碼。

 

E. MasterMinds Jr. 平台以“原樣、可用”為基礎提供給您。因此,您同意採用外部方法來恢復可能上傳到 MasterMinds Jr. 平台的任何丟失數據。

 

F. MasterMinds Jr. 不對平台及其中包含的內容作出任何保證,包括對適銷性、特定用途的適用性、不侵權或所有權的保證。

 

G. MasterMinds Jr. 不對因使用或無法使用平台而導致的任何特殊的、直接的、間接的、偶然的、懲罰性的或後果性的損害承擔責任。

 

H. 您同意 MasterMinds Jr. 不對因您違反或違反本協議而造成的任何損失、傷害、索賠或損害承擔責任。您同意對 MasterMinds Jr.、其現在和未來的管理人員、董事、員工、代理人、許可方、供應商以及平台的任何第三方信息提供商免於所有索賠、損失、費用、損害進行賠償、辯護並使之免受傷害,以及因您違反本協議或因您使用或濫用平台(包括但不限於違反本協議、其他 MasterMinds Jr. ,以及版權和其他知識產權法)

 

一、您全權負責確保您對平台的使用符合適用法律且不侵犯任何第三方的權利,包括但不限於知識產權。您對針對您提出的任何索賠、訴訟或申訴承擔所有責任,包括但不限於與您使用平台相關的所有損害賠償。

 

J. 未經 MasterMinds Jr. 事先書面同意,您不得轉讓本協議項下的權利。

 

K. 如果 MasterMinds Jr. 的責任限制不適用,則 MasterMinds Jr. 對您或任何第三方的唯一損害賠償義務不得超過您在過去十二 (12) ) 幾個月前您的索賠,除非法律另有規定。

 

L. 您同意 MasterMinds Jr. 不對平台上出現的任何內容負責。

 

M. 除本協議另有規定外,本協議中的任何明示或暗示均無意或暗示授予任何個人或實體任何權利、補救措施、責任或義務,且本協議中的任何內容均不得授予任何權利、補救措施、責任或義務。

 

N. 您同意,您可能對 MasterMinds Jr. 提出的任何訴訟因由或索賠必須在訴訟因由或索賠發生後一 (1) 年內向我們提出。如果您未在此期限內提出此類訴訟或索賠,則應被禁止。

 

八。違規補救措施

 

MasterMinds Jr. 保留就違反本協議的行為尋求法律和衡平法上的所有補救措施的權利,包括但不限於將創作者和學生從平台中刪除、阻止從特定 IP 地址或其他方式訪問平台的權利用戶標識符,或將違規行為提交給相應的執法機構。

九。聯繫我們

如果您對這些使用條款、平台、MasterMinds Jr. 服務或內容有任何疑問或疑慮,您可以通過電子郵件聯繫我們: mastermindsjunior@gmail.com

Terms of Use

Last Updated July 01, 2021

PLEASE READ THIS DOCUMENT CAREFULLY.

This document sets out the terms for use of the MasterMinds Jr. platform. It governs both our Course & Content Creators ("Creators") and our end users ("Students"), collectively ("You" or "Users"). MasterMinds Jr. is committed to transparency, which includes providing a Terms of Use that is understandable and written in plain language. Because this document represents our agreement with You about Your use of our platform, please take the time to read this document.

Our Terms of Use ("Terms" or "Agreement") also includes our Privacy Policy, and any other documents referred to by those agreements, and they, as a whole, govern any and all of the access to the MasterMinds Jr. platform, whether You are a visitor, guest, Creator, Student, etc.

MasterMinds Jr.'s Platform can be found at https://www.mastermindsjunior.com. When referring to the infrastructure in this Agreement, we will be collectively referring to them as the "Platform".

I. Introduction

 

MasterMinds Jr. provides an open online content creation platform designed to help Creators to build, design, publish, and sell courses and services ("Content") to their Students. MasterMinds Jr. offers this Content creation platform along with a number of additional services and tools (e.g. payment gateways) and the entire selection of tools and services offered via the Platform will be referred to in this Agreement as "MasterMinds Jr. Services".

By using our Platform in any manner You are expressly agreeing to, and give Your consent to be governed by, these Terms. If You do not agree with these Terms or You do not wish to be bound by these Terms, You must not use or access MasterMinds Jr.'s Platform in any manner.

MasterMinds Jr. is neither a content provider nor an educational institution. Creators and Students are not employees of MasterMinds Jr.. MasterMinds Jr. is not responsible for interactions between Creators and Students, with the exception of providing the technological means through which Creators may broadcast and otherwise make their Content available and, at each Creator's election, for processing payments through MasterMinds Jr.'s payment gateway(s). MasterMinds Jr. is not liable for any disputes, claims, losses, injuries, or damage of any kind that may arise out of the Creator/Student relationship, including but not limited to, any Student's reliance upon any information provided by a Creator or Creator Content at any time.

As stated in our Privacy Policy, MasterMinds Jr. only provides Creators with limited information about the Students enrolled in their Content, including name, email address, and the Content in which the Student has enrolled. This information is only available to the Creator upon the purchase or enrollment of a Student in the Creator's Content. MasterMinds Jr. does not provide, sell, rent, release, disclose, or otherwise transfer Student data to Creators for monetary or other valuable consideration.

Students assume full responsibility for the disclosure and use of any other personal information the Student chooses to disclose to any Creator on the Platform.

II. Terms Applicable to All Users of the MasterMinds Jr. Platform

 

A. Age of Access

You must be at least 18 years old to use the Platform, or, if You are between the ages of 13 and 18, You must have your parent or guardian's permission to use the Platform. By using our Platform, You are telling us by your actions that You have obtained that permission (You are 'representing' and 'warranting' that You have obtained the appropriate permissions to use our Platform). IF YOU ARE UNDER THE AGE OF 13 YOU MAY NOT USE OUR PLATFORM IN ANY MANNER NOR MAY YOU REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT.

B. License to Creators & Students

 

MasterMinds Jr. grants You a limited, non-exclusive license to access and use MasterMinds Jr.'s Platform for Your own personal and commercial purposes. This license is only for Your use and may not be assigned or sublicensed to anyone else, without MasterMinds Jr.'s express written consent. Except as expressly permitted by MasterMinds Jr. in writing, You will not try to reproduce MasterMinds Jr.'s Platform (legally that's known as engaging in activity that would reproduce, redistribute, sell, create derivative works from, decompile, reverse engineer, or disassemble the Platform). You also agree that in exchange for this license You will not engage in any activity that would interfere with or damage or harm the Platform. All rights not expressly granted by MasterMinds Jr. are reserved.

 

C. Code of Conduct

We have to set up some ground rules. Honestly, most of what we cover here should go without saying. However, it's better to be upfront about things, rather than just assume everyone knows how they are expected to conduct themselves on our Platform.

  1. No Illegal Activity: This is about as simple as it gets. Do not use the MasterMinds Jr. Platform for any illegal activity. Period. You are not allowed to use our Platform to engage in any kind of conduct that violates any applicable federal, state, local, or international law or regulation (including, without limitation, any laws regarding the export of data or software to and from the US or other countries).

  2. No Fraud: Yes, this is probably covered in the No Illegal Activity section above, but we want to make this very clear. Fraud will not be tolerated in any capacity.

  3. No Bad Code: Do not use the MasterMinds Jr. Platform to transmit, distribute, send, or otherwise expose the Platform or its Users to viruses, worms, or any other code that may be deemed dangerous, harmful, or destructive in any manner.

  4. No Spamming: Seriously. No one likes spam. We don't like spam. We're pretty sure that You don't like your inbox cluttered with spam. You may not use the MasterMinds Jr. Platform to engage in any activities that will result in sending spam to anyone on the MasterMinds Jr. Platform, including MasterMinds Jr. (and its employees), Creators, and Students.

  5. Be Civil: We mean this. We're an open platform allowing myriad subject matters to be taught. Not all Content is for everyone. But the one thing we can all agree on is that when we use the MasterMinds Jr. Platform we are going to be civil and respectful at all times.

  6. No Exploitation: You will not use the MasterMinds Jr. Platform to try to gather personal information on anyone outside of the limited permissible uses for offering or accessing Content.

  7. No Impersonation: Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but not when it comes to representing that You are a part of MasterMinds Jr.. You will not impersonate anyone on the MasterMinds Jr. Platform, including MasterMinds Jr. (and its employees), Creators, and Students.

  8. No Data Mining or Bots: You may not use any data mining, robots, or similar data gathering or extraction methods.

  9. No Use Other Than Intended: You may not use the Platform or any Content contained on the Platform for any purposes other than intended.

  10. No Prohibited Content: You may not use the Platform if Your Content contains material that is libelous, slanderous, pornographic, obscene, unlawful, threatening, hateful, violent, predatory, defamatory, or otherwise objectionable, all of which shall be determined in Our sole discretion.


If You violate this Code of Conduct, we reserve the right to remove You and any of Your Content from the MasterMinds Jr. Platform. Whether conduct violates our Code of Conduct will be determined in MasterMinds Jr.'s sole discretion.

III. Terms Applicable to Creators

A. Coaching

 

MasterMinds Jr. may provide the opportunity for Creators to sell coaching offerings ("Coaching") to Students in addition to the courses that the Creator sells on the Platform (together Coaching and courses are referred to as Content). All Coaching offerings shall be covered by this Agreement and are included in the definition of Content. Should the Coaching involve any third party content, You agree that MasterMinds Jr. is not responsible in any way for such content, and makes no representations or guarantees as to its merchantability or fitness of use. The delivery of the Coaching is the sole responsibility of the Creator.

 

B. Intellectual Property and Data Processing

In operating our Platform, it's important for us to make it clear who owns what and who's responsible for what. You are trusting us with Your content and consistent with MasterMinds Jr.'s genuine belief in transparency we want to make it simple for You to know exactly what You are getting into when You join the MasterMinds Jr. community.

 

MasterMinds Jr. Content: Content that MasterMinds Jr. uploads to the Platform, MasterMinds Jr. intellectual property and proprietary information, including all information, software, technology, data, logos, marks, designs, text, graphics, pictures, audio and video files, other data or copyrightable materials or content, and their selection and arrangement, is referred to herein as "MasterMinds Jr. Content", and is and remains the sole property of MasterMinds Jr.. MasterMinds Jr. Content, including our trademarks, may not be modified by You in any way.

IV. Refund Policy

 

We want You to be happy with MasterMinds Jr's Platform. If You're not feeling excited about joining the MasterMinds Jr. community, we have some options for You regarding Your plan.

A. Creators

1. Monthly Plans

a) Creators on monthly paid plans are entitled to a full no-questions-asked refund within thirty (30) days of first signing up for a paid plan, or upgrading to a higher priced plan. Simply let us know in writing that You're canceling the plan within thirty (30) days of Your sign-up.

2. Annual Plans

a) Creators on annual plans are entitled to a full no-questions-asked refund within thirty (30) days of first signing up for an annual plan. Simply let us know in writing that You're canceling the plan within thirty (30) days of Your sign-up.

 

3. Abuse of the Refund Policy

 

a) MasterMinds Jr. reserves the right to refuse refunds to Creators who abuse this Refund Policy. Examples of abuse include, but are not limited to, requesting refunds for multiple schools or requesting refunds in consecutive months.

 

B. Students

 

1. Courses

 

a) In general, all Students purchasing courses that are a part of the MasterMinds Jr. Native Gateways are entitled to a thirty (30) day refund from the date of purchase. Unless authorized by MasterMinds Jr. in MasterMinds Jr's sole discretion, no Creator on the MasterMinds Jr. Native Gateways may offer to Students a refund policy for a period of less than thirty (30) days.

b) If a Creator has been allowed to offer a refund period that differs from MasterMinds Jr's general policy, the Creator must provide notice to Students prior to the purchase of the course.

c) MasterMinds Jr. reserves the right to refuse refunds to Students who abuse this Refund Policy. Examples of abuse include, but are not limited to, requesting refunds for multiple schools or requesting refunds in consecutive months.

 

d) Regardless of any other section to the contrary in this Agreement, MasterMinds Jr. does not establish, maintain, or control refunds or a refund policy for any Content that was processed through a Custom Payment Gateway, including courses.

V. Cancellation and Deletion

 

A. Cancellation

  1. If You cancel a paid plan, the cancellation will become effective at the end of the then-current billing cycle. When You cancel a paid plan, Your account will revert to a free account and MasterMinds Jr. may disable access to features available only to paid plan users.

 

B. Deletion

  1. You may delete Your account at any time by sending the request to mastermindsjunior@gmail.com.

  2. Any account on the free plan may be deleted if it remains inactive (e.g., the user fails to log in) for a continuous period of at least six (6) months. Activity will be determined by MasterMinds Jr. in its sole discretion.

  3. Accounts on paid plans will be considered active accounts unless You explicitly ask us to delete Your account.

  4. If Your account is deleted (regardless of the reason), Your Content may no longer be available. MasterMinds Jr. is not responsible for the loss of such content upon deletion.

  5. Upon deletion of Your account (regardless of the reason), all licenses granted by MasterMinds Jr. will terminate.

C. Effect of Cancelation/Deletion

  1. Should a school, course, Creator account, or Student account be canceled or deleted, the Creator or Student may no longer have access to MasterMinds Jr. Content and Content may be irrecoverable. MasterMinds Jr. shall not be liable to any party in any way for the inability to access Content arising from any cancelation or deletion, including any claims of interference with business or contractual relations.

 

VI. Errors and Corrections

 

MasterMinds Jr. does not guarantee that the Platform or any services offered through the Platform will be error-free or otherwise reliable, nor does MasterMinds Jr. guarantee that defects will be corrected or that any offerings through the Platform will always be accessible. MasterMinds Jr. may make improvements and/or changes to the Platform and their features and functionality at any time, and will use commercially reasonable efforts to avoid disrupting peak hours, though some downtime may occur. Errors in Content are the responsibility of the Creator who owns the Content.

We reserve the right to amend the Platform, and any service or material we provide on the Platform, in our sole discretion without notice. We will not be liable if for any reason all or any part of the Platform is unavailable at any time or for any period. From time to time, we may restrict access to some or all of the Platform to Creators and Students.

 

VII. Limitations of Liability

 

In running the Platform, we require that You understand and agree that MasterMinds Jr. is not liable for a number of things, including Your breach of this Agreement and losses that may result from Your use of the Platform. We also require that You understand and agree that the Platform is offered As Is and may not always be 100% perfect or reliable and that MasterMinds Jr. doesn't warrant or guarantee that it will always be free of errors or defects. Any claims for damages against MasterMinds Jr. will be limited to a portion of the fees You have paid us.

 

Our limitations of liability are as follows:

 

A. You agree that MasterMinds Jr., including its employees, officers, directors, and agents, shall not be liable for any kind of loss, injury, claim, or damages resulting from Your use of the MasterMinds Jr. Platform.

 

B. You agree that MasterMinds Jr. shall not be liable for any injuries, losses, claims, or damages that result from Your use or engagement with third party content, downloads, or communications.

 

C. MasterMinds Jr. is not liable for any losses or damage caused by any viruses, distributed denial of service attacks, and any and all other malicious computer code. Malicious computer code means computer code or other mechanisms of any kind designed to disrupt, disable or harm in any manner the operation of any software or hardware or other business processes or to misuse, gain unauthorized access to or misappropriate any business or personal information, including worms, bombs, backdoors, clocks, timers, or other disabling device code, or designs or routines that cause software or information to be erased, inoperable, or otherwise incapable of being used, either automatically or with passage of time or upon command.

 

D. MasterMinds Jr. does not guarantee that any files available for downloading from the Platform will be completely free from viruses or other harmful computer code.

 

E. The MasterMinds Jr. Platform is provided to You on an "As Is, As Available" basis. As such, You agree to have an external method of recovering any lost data that may be uploaded to the MasterMinds Jr. Platform.

 

F. MasterMinds Jr. disclaims any warranties to the Platform and the content contained therein, including warranties for merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, non-infringement, or title.

 

G. MasterMinds Jr. shall not be liable for any special, direct, indirect, incidental, punitive, or consequential damages, resulting from the use of or inability to use the Platform.

 

H. You agree that MasterMinds Jr. shall not be liable for any losses, injuries, claims, or damages from Your violation or breach of this Agreement. You agree to indemnify, defend, and hold harmless MasterMinds Jr., its present and future officers, directors, employees, agents, licensors, suppliers, and any third party information providers to the Platform from and against all claims, losses, expenses, damages, and costs, including reasonable attorneys' fees, resulting from any violation of this Agreement by You or arising from or related to Your use or misuse of the Platform (including, without limitation, use in contravention of this Agreement, other MasterMinds Jr. policies, and copyright and other intellectual property law)

 

I. You are solely responsible for ensuring that Your use of the Platform complies with applicable law and does not violate the rights of any third party, including, without limitation, intellectual property rights. You assume all liability for any claims, suits or grievances filed against You, including, but not limited to, all damages related to Your use of the Platform.

 

J. You may not assign Your rights under this Agreement without MasterMinds Jr.'s prior written consent.

 

K. Should MasterMinds Jr.'s limitation of liability not be applicable, MasterMinds Jr.'s sole obligation to You, or any third party, for damages shall not exceed the amounts paid by You to MasterMinds Jr. over the prior twelve (12) months directly preceding Your claim, unless otherwise required by law.

 

L. You agree that MasterMinds Jr. shall not be liable for any content that appears on the Platform.

 

M. Except as set forth herein, nothing express or implied in this Agreement is intended or implied to confer, and nothing herein shall confer, any rights, remedies, liabilities, or obligations whatsoever upon any person or entity.

 

N. You agree that any cause of action or claim that You may have against MasterMinds Jr. must be brought against us within one (1) year after the cause of action or claim arises. Should You not commence such cause of action or claim within this time period, it shall be barred.

 

VIII. Remedies for Violations

 

MasterMinds Jr. reserves the right to seek all remedies available at law and in equity for violations of this Agreement, including but not limited to removing Creators and Students from the Platform, the right to block access to the Platform from a particular IP address or other user identifier, or to refer the violation to the appropriate law enforcement authorities.

IX. Contact Us

If You have questions or concerns regarding these Terms of Use, the Platform, MasterMinds Jr. Services, or Content, You may contact Us via Email : mastermindsjunior@gmail.com.